

Prescient Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

(Registration number 1936/008278/06)

ISIN: ZAE000163531

Share code: PCT

("Prescient" or "the company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Prescient shareholders are advised that at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of shareholders held on Tuesday, 11 August 2015, all the ordinary and special resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM, were approved by the requisite majority of shareholders present or represented by proxy.

The number of Prescient shares voted in person or by proxy was 877,922,789, representing 54.18% of the total ordinary issued share capital of the same class of Prescient ordinary shares.

All resolutions proposed at the AGM, together with the percentage of shares abstained (as a percentage of total issued share capital of the Company), ordinary shares voted (as a percentage of total issued share capital of the Company) as well as the percentage of votes carried for and against each resolution (as a percentage of shares voted), are as follows:

Ordinary resolution number 1 – Receive and adopt the annual financial statements

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 2 – Reappointment of the auditor of the Company

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 3 – The reappointment of Murray Louw as Chairman

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.63% 1.37% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 4 – The reappointment of Ronell van Rooyen as a non-executive director

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.85% 1.15% 1.18% 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 5 - The reappointment of Zane Meyer as lead independent non-executive director

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% 1.12% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 6 – The re-appointment of Keneilwe Moloko as an independent non-executive director

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% 1.12% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 7 - The re-appointment of Heather Sonn as an independent non-executive

director

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% 1.12% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 8 - The re-appointment of Zane Meyer as an Audit, Risk and Compliance

Committee member

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 9 - The re-appointment of Keneilwe Moloko as an Audit, Risk and Compliance

Committee member

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 10 - The re-appointment of Heather Sonn as an Audit, Risk and Compliance

Committee member

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.88% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 11 – Fees paid to directors

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

100.00% - 1.18% 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 12 – Control of authorised but unissued shares

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

99.76% - 54.18%

Ordinary resolution number 13 - Directors' or Company Secretary's authority to implement special and

ordinary resolutions

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

99.76% 0.24% - 54.18%

Special resolution number 1 – Financial Assistance

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

98.63% 1.37% - 54.18%

Special resolution number 2 – Authority to repurchase shares

FOR AGAINST ABSTAIN SHARES VOTED

100% - 54.18%

Cape Town

11 August 2015

Sponsor: Bridge Capital Advisors (Pty) Limited

Date: 11/08/2015 02:00:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information

dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE').

The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on, information disseminated through SENS.