**PBT Group Limited** 

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

(Registration number: 1936/008278/06)

JSE Share code: PBG ISIN: ZAE000227781

("PBT Group" or "the Company")

**CHANGES TO THE PBT GROUP BOARD** 

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, the board of directors of the Company

("the Board") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Pierre de Wet as chief executive officer, Mr.

Tony Taylor as an independent non-executive director and Ms. Cheree Dyers as an independent non-

executive director. All three appointments are effective 17 March 2017.

Mr. De Wet began his career at Anglo American Corporation's head office as a scholarship holder. He

joined District Securities Bank in the capital market division in 1992, trading and broking capital market

instruments. He later co-founded the PBT Group in 1998.

Following the Company's 2010 reverse listing from cash shell, Wooltru Limited, Mr. De Wet was appointed

as CEO of the listed entity. He later remained CEO of the PBT Group following the reverse listing of

Prescient Limited.

Mr. Taylor holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of the Witwatersrand with over 40 years of

retail industry experience. He began his career with various positions such as merchandise manager,

merchandise director and divisional manager of various retail chains. From 1992, he held the position of

merchandise director of Truworths International Limited and was later appointed as deputy managing

director in 2000. Since 2008, he has been a non-executive director of Truworths International Limited.

Furthermore, he was appointed as a non-executive director of MTN Group Limited from 2008 to 2013. He

is currently an executive director of Pepkor Holdings Proprietary Limited.

Ms. Dyers holds a Bachelor of Business Science from the University of Cape Town. She is a CA (SA) and

a CFA Charter holder. Ms. Dyers has vast experience in the financial industry and brings a wealth of

business acumen to the Board and its audit and governance structures.

The Board wants to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Pierre de Wet, Mr. Tony Taylor and Ms. Cheree

Dyers, in the anticipation of the valuable contribution they will make to the Board during their term in office.

The Board would also like to advise PBT Group shareholders of the resignation of Mrs. Ronell van Rooyen, Mr. Zane Meyer and Mrs. Keneilwe Moloko, with effective departure of 17 March 2017.

The Board wishes to thank them all for their dedication during their tenure in office.

Cape Town

17 March 2017

Sponsor: Bridge Capital Advisors Proprietary Limited